Project Thankful

Project Thankful | Mommy

Today, I am so thankful to the Lord for my mom.

20130809-075422.jpg

It’s funny when many seriously believes that we look more like sisters. At first, I took it as a compliment for her, but when a doctor seriously asked us both where our parents are, I freaked out a little.

For me, she is not just a mother. She is my one and only girlfriend. She hangs out with me and tells me every thought she has. I do the same. We confide in each other every dream we have.

We have a lot of things in common, actually. Like sizes, for example.

20130809-080142.jpg

Mom has probably the best legs I’ve ever seen. When I tried to take photos of her, she surprised me with these.

20130809-081139.jpg

It’s amazing how she managed to grow young instead of old. And how she keeps up with everything. I am truly thankful to the Lord for her. She’s like a walking Proverbs 31.

Such a gem.

2 thoughts on “Project Thankful | Mommy”

Speak up!

