Project Thankful

Refuge

Today, I am thankful for the refreshing morning.

My phone broke down last night and I was not in my perfect mood then, so I slept early. But today! Hooray, my phone’s back and I have finished my assignment on time.

I thought if I was to love myself, it wont be long until I realize it’s too tiring. How can a moody super imperfect and broken like me be constantly loved by somebody else?

20130810-080641.jpg
Sinners like me, long for a strong, reliable, and constant refuge. When storms of pointing hands and winds of comparison come, it’s amazing to know you have a place where you will never be condemned. No pointing fingers, just arms wide open for a hug. That place, is in the Lord.

When David was about to be killed by Saul, he found refuge in the Lord God. Even if he admired a married woman, the Lord still considered him as a man after God’s own heart.

I think, we need a person like David to remind us that God is soooo loving and is in fact, LOVE, Himself.

20130810-080943.jpg
Great day ahead for our Great God! πŸ™‚

Blessings be yours!

This post is inspired by my quick devo taken from Max Lucado’s site.

D.

2 thoughts on “Refuge”

Speak up!

