People @ CHURCH, Project Thankful

Being a Grace Recipient

My heart is so full as I write this post.

Full of everything I keep on shedding tears. But that doesn’t stop me from thanking my GRACIOUS LORD for His grace that He keeps on forgiving, not just me, but everyone of us.

Today, I am thankful for the Truth that my God will always be gracious, loving, forgiving, and never condemning. Even if others say otherwise, I’d like to still believe in the power of God’s Grace.

Living a righteous life, for me, is an encouraging piece. I earnestly aim for the same thing. But I keep on falling off the track. I sin so many times a day, I lost count. A sinner, like me, solely relies on God’s never ending grace.

Those living a righteous life, as they allege, are still sinners. No human perfection can keep up with God’s holiness. As the Bible says in Romans 3:23 For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God. Just because we sin less, doesn’t mean we can condemn those who have sinned big time!

Living a forgiven life is no authority for us to preach that absence of radical change in a person’s life is total absence of Christ in their hearts.

Change, don’t get me wrong, is a strong indicator that Christ resides inside. The Bible even promises us a new life, new creation. But that Truth does not negate the Truth that our God is so patient He’s willing to wait for us until we’re ready. That’s another thing I am thankful for. He never goes weary and keeps on waiting for me. Every time I sin, He doesn’t tell me He’s out my heart.

20130811-152656.jpg

The more I realize my shortcomings, the more I value each pound of grace I get. I wish I could repay Him, but I couldn’t. All I can do is to thank Him for that.

My prayer is for others to be encouraged in their walk. Not to point fingers each time they lose focus, but to say a silent prayer for them to recover. I hope and pray they do the same for me, as I am also in need of prayers and gentle reminders.

Today, I am thankful for the assurance, that my Lord Jesus Christ is the GRACE Himself.

Speak up!

