Life is a Psalm, Project Thankful

Best things in life are Free!

Today I am thankful for this promise:

Psalms 103: 10

He hath not dealt with us after our sins, nor rewarded us according to our iniquities.

Wow! What a relief!

Otherwise, I cannot imagine what will become of me if He is to treat me base on my performance.

But He does not! And I am very very very grateful for that.

The whole chapter of Psalms 103 talks about benefits if you have the Lord in you. I am laughing and overjoyed as I read the passage and as I write this post because I know for a fact I am availing such benefits even though I don’t deserve them.

How could that be?

Then it occurred to me. I have spent many years saving and spending for things I thought would make me happy, would make me complete, would make me feel loved.

But I am missing out on the Truth that in life, THE BEST THINGS ARE FREE!

Like Jesus, for example. He is offering us life eternal, joyous and bountiful life, light burden, guidance even unto the ends of the earth, grace, mercy, and the list goes on and on.

He is promising us ALL these, for free! Let me say it again, All these for free.

Just by allowing Jesus Christ enter our hearts and guide us, we avail of these goodies for free and forever.

That’s the best insurance one can ever have. And I am thankful to our Lord Jesus Christ for these wonderful blessings.

Praise and Glory to our King alone!

Speak up!

