i am not ashamed of JESUS, Project Thankful

Closer to the Source

Project Thankful: Today I am thankful to God for rooftops. Like the one we have in my place.

This morning, I decided to meet my Heavenly Father up there. The place, being away from people, allows me think clearly and reflect. Since my days have gone crazy after exams, I cannot think of any better place to meet my source of Peace, than in our rooftop.

20130927-104842.jpg
As the dawn slowly breaks into a bright morning, I wait patiently for my Father. His beauty quiets my loud thoughts and calms my weary heart, every time.

20130927-110213.jpg

20130927-110529.jpg

I enjoy Times Alone with God. Only during these times that I realize how abundant life is if you’re attached to the Source. Unlimited. Limitless. (Which reminds me of PlanetShakers’ latest album title–and their upcoming concert here in Cebu on Oct. 4)

20130927-110547.jpg

20130927-112003.jpg

20130927-112014.jpg

To my God who supplies my needs every time, who remembers no more my shortcomings, who comforts me, who meets me in the battlefield, who is my SOURCE, Thank You!

In Your Name, I claim the victory.

Isaiah 43:1
But now thus saith the Lord that created thee, O Israel, Fear not: for I have redeemed thee, I have called thee by thy name; thou art mine.

2 thoughts on “Closer to the Source”

Speak up!

