Uncategorized

Faith like potatoes ~ Reflection

Faith like Potatoes, very different when you’re just watching the movie from when you’re actually experiencing it for yourself. Slowly, patiently, and faithfully I wait for my faith to grow more and more especially when I cannot see clearly what’s ahead of me. It’s like opening the eyes of faith to see more. And I have never seen God’s plans for me in a clearer view than now with my eyes closed.

 

Then I remember what God has told me several years ago in Jeremiah 29:11. 

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.

Sigh. Relief.

He’s giving me an EXPECTED END! The world tells us to expect the unexpected, by my Father in heaven says He’s preparing the expected for me. If I expect to become a Christian Lawyer, He’s working on it. If I expect to pass all my subjects, I know He’s giving me that. 

Whenever I am surrounded with all my flaws and limitations, I am clearly reminded of how limitless my God is! He is more than able to do everything that will give us peace, joy, and love. 

Now, my soul sings..

Find rest my soul, in Christ alone. Know His Power, in quietness and trust. When the oceans rise and thunders roar, I will soar with YOU above the storm. Father You are King over the flood and I will be still and know You are God.

 

 

Speak up!

