Uncategorized

Thanking God for the many things

Project Thankful: Today I have so many things to thank my Jesus for. So many.

First, I am thankful for my two girlfriends who volunteered to log in my account so I can see my grades. Their thoughtfulness makes me praise our God more. Thank you girls!Β 

Meet Ericka of Be Happy Blue~~a fashion blog that I also follow. She’s one of my buddies at school and a very gorgeous lady. The other friend is Karen. She was the one who told us we can see our grades even with unpaid dues. Also gorgeous! She also happens to be a believer of Christ! πŸ™‚

These gurls are truly friends. Their thoughtfulness inspires me to become more like them. I want to become the kind of friend they both have shown me. πŸ™‚ I am glad I’ll be seeing them both in the next semester!

Second, yes! most of my grades are out and so far, I passed all of them.

Only 3 remaining subjects haven’t submitted the grades yet but I am claiming the victory in Jesus’ Name. This is all because of Him really. If I were to assess myself, I am pretty sure I won’t pass it. But God is with me. Nothing is impossible with Him. πŸ™‚

Third, I have witnessed a breathtaking sunset! Yaaayyyyyy!!!!

Image

I tagged along my cousin to make her a subject of some of the photos. Also, so someone can take mine. Hehe πŸ™‚

Image

I love sunsets. I also love dawns, but catching up with it is a little bit of a struggle especially during vacations where I tend to sleep longer.. So, whenever I can, I take an hour or two to enjoy the sunsets and praise my God for the day.

My cousin had a very nice photo with the sunset. I asked her to take the same shot for me but it turned out to be so different I started complaining. I told her she should practice more in taking photos.

Image

And Fourth, the time with Blast, my cousin.

Not her real name, I am not sure if she’d allow me to mention her real name here so I’d rather call her Blast. It suits her, anyway. She’s like a blast, really. Blast of joy and humor! Always happy. πŸ™‚

IMG_0171

She’s probably the closest cousin I have. Currently, she’s busy teasing me with all the pimples I’ve got. It could get annoying but her wit and humor makes me just laugh. I am finding cures for these. I don’t usually get pimples but I think it’s because of too much stress.

IMG_0229 IMG_0249

We ended the day by walking and walking in the boulevard and when we got hungry we decided to have someΒ kwek-kwek. It’s a hard boiled egg but covered with orange coating and fried. served with some fresh sliced cucumber and you can add some sauce, depends on your taste. Sauce may come in sweet or spicy flavors. :-))

Thank You Lord!!!

2 thoughts on “Thanking God for the many things”

  1. Lami-as kwek kwek! haha πŸ™‚

    You’re welcome dear. Congratulations Dawn, see you next sem! (Though, gikulbaan kog maayu sa PubCorp and crimpro [prefi and finals way tarong preparation tungod sa manila trip and the quake], ikaw wala nakay problemahon kay maayu kag pondo sa PubCorp *wink wink*)

    Love lots! πŸ™‚

    1. Hahaha! Draft paman ni when u commented. I finalized it after lunch. LOL. But thank u erks, really! Thank u! Na, dont worry na about pub corp and crim pro I think u did a good job man after midterms. Let’s claim the victory in Christ’s Name. :-)) God bless u big time!

      See u soon. MUA. Love Ya!

Speak up!

