Uncategorized

Thoughts of a teacher

Project Thankful: I am thankful for the opportunity to serve Him in fields His power is best shown.

I am not a teacher by profession but I strongly believe, there’s a teacher in me. When I was in high school, I joined ministries for children and taught them Bible Stories. In our DVBS (Daily Vacation Bible School) during the summer, I also became a teacher of kids from 10-12 years of age.

Whenever there’s an opportunity, I’d rather be a teacher than a director or a planner. It’s more satisfying and fulfilling to be hugged and remembered by the kids. When they see you somewhere, they know twas you who taught them about Jacob and David.

Image

ImageI enjoy teaching kids. I love the way they stare at me, so eager to learn what happened to Jonah when he was swallowed by that big fish. It makes my heart leap whenever I can find them thanking the Lord for saving Daniel’s friends from the fiery furnace. It’s so magical. 

Image

So whenever I am at home, I always volunteer to be the teacher. Even if it’s just for 3 Sundays, it doesn’t matter. I love to see the kids. I love explaining the Bible verses to them, helping them memorize those verses, and giving them lollies as a prize.

Image

Image

Image

 

This photo is us with the kids. Last Sunday, our church is praising God for the new place for another children’s ministry. So we now have two children’s ministries. 🙂 What a blessing!

Image

Thank You Lord. Thank You so much. I cannot repay You for Your goodness and for Your blessings. 

 

 

Speak up!

