Uncategorized

Gramma’s Place

Today I am thankful for grandmother’s peaceful home.

In the randomness of life, I find joy and peace. I am thankful to God for an afternoon nap at lola’s place. Lola’s place is one of my favorite places on earth. I enjoy the air, the noise the dogs make, the sun beam, the old mirror, everything! I know to grow up with a gramma (lola) is a rare blessing. And I cherish every bit of it.

ImageThe balcony is where we usually do the chat. Far away from the TV but enough for us to see her little garden. It’s a bit messy but for me, it’s a beautiful mess. My gramma is a smart and strong woman. I probably got my love for reading from her. She taught me things I would never learn from anyone else, like how to outsmart everyone.

Image

Β 

Speak up!

