Project Thankful

Counting my blessings

At one point, pimple treatment can be stressful and can make you impatient, especially if you’re dealing with lots of them.

I have been in dilemma with pimples lately. This thing makes me a lil bit worried. This does not usually happen. Why so many?! I tried gel correctors and ointment for this but I think this will really take time. Like maybe weeks.

20131128-090933.jpg

But I know this is very petty compared to what happened recently in my country, specifically in Visayas when Typhoon Yolanda (Haiyan) came last November 8.

So I am all the more thankful to the Lord (as I should be) for sparing us and for the many blessings I have received lately. Mom came to visit, PAW Nyt has become even more successful (thank God), the Lord is doing so well helping me in my studies, so far, since the start of this sem, I have met new friends and have nurtured old ones.

20131128-092103.jpg
Indeed, all things work altogether for the good, for those who trust the Lord. (Rom. 8:28–which is my life verse). At first, the fact that I’ll be with new classmates this semester (i enrolled late that’s why) gave me this feeling of uncertainty. I did not like the fact that I will be adjusting all over again not to mention I’ll be missing those dinner dates we always have with my classmates before.

But then, this has to be for something good. The Lord has great plans, you know. He does this like all the time! –all the surprising and all the preparations and He allows things to happen for the best. šŸ˜‰

So far, I am enjoying my time with the Lord and I am grateful BIG TIME for the company especially during oral recits. Thank You Lord!

I also had the chance to watch Catching Fire of the Hunger Games Sequel with Abert and I really enjoyed the movie! šŸ˜‰ thank You Lord!

Speak up!

