Exciting Stories, Project Thankful

Breath of fresh air

“Guard well your spare moments. They are like uncut diamonds. Discard them and their value will never be known. Improve them and they will be the brightest gems in a useful life.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

Finals week is over and it’s time to sit back and thank God for the awesome company. Suddenly I have tons of extra time to do nothing. Breath of fresh air! Currently, I spend half of my free time, thinking about changing my hair color and heading to the beach with my shorts and flipflops. The other half, I spend, earnestly praying for passing grades. Though I can’t decide how to  spend half of my free time right, I’m pretty much sure there will be tons and tons of sleeping and movie marathons.

Last year I was worried deep down to the bones how my grades would turn out but this time, no worries! God will give me what’s best for me, He always does. And so for the first time ever, I’m more at peace than frantic. I don’t know what changed but I know WHO DID.

I am really thankful having to experience first-hand HIS provision despite all my whining and complaining.

So for this break, I am adding Planetshakers’ Lastest album: This is our time to my playlist (thanks to Spotify, probably the best app ever). I hope I can blog more and read some books, too. This Wednesday will be the first ever Sembreak Salig Youth Camp and the fact that we’ll have to continue with from scratch excites me more and makes my inner self sing: “Do It Again Jesus” by Planetshakers (so you can tell which one is my favorite?)

Also, PAW nyt for this semester was really crazy and filled with Jesus freaks! I can’t contain my happiness and excitement when God filled the place with 163 people! I have been to pawnyts since college and this is the craziest pawnyt so far. I did not know MCF can actually cater 163 dancing people, not until God showed us. I know He is working and He will bring more for the next PAW NYTS to come, but right now, we are just happy and contented with what God has been blessing us.

ALL GLORY TO JESUS!

Speak up!

