Project Cherish Your Struggle

Beautiful year with the Beautiful God ahead of us

Good morning myself who’s currently 22. You have just hurdled the Midterm Exams of three, again three, commercial and banking law subjects! I personally think that’s a milestone that’s worth celebrating.

Today, I wanna remind my future self that a portion of her being 22 was spent with kids at church by teaching at Sunday School. Last break, I asked mom if she still had the book she used when she was our Teacher at church. Thank goodness for general cleaning and organizing. She found this.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I look at it today thinking how did this happen? I used to be the eager six year old student who brings her spring notebook and sparkling pen to Sunday School looking at mom reading every story from this book, little did I know that 15 or 16 years later, I’m gonna use the same material to teach other kids.

Today, right at this moment where I am listening to TobyMac writing this post, I am just grateful for what Jesus has been doing in my life. I am at my happiest now. With all the law school stress, growing love relationship with Albert, Sunday School teaching and learning, wonderful family problems that remind me of an awesome clan, beautiful friends who spread love like fire, and hopefully an exciting journey to a new hair next week. Ha ha ha I shouldn’t probably mentioned that.

But Yeah, with everybody claiming 2015 to be their year, I say 2015 is God’s year to make each of us better. Continue to cherish every struggle you are in right now and pray for strength and renewed joy as well. It is Jesus’ effective way of shaping us for the future He prepared for us.

Thank God I am struggling!! Believe me, I am saying this with zero sarcasm. Thank You Jesus!!

Speak up!

