i am not ashamed of JESUS

Hello Summer

Hello there. I have not written a single post for the month of March. Given the Finals Frenzy plus the Personal Stuff going on with family, I really did not have the time to write.

Today, I’ll write about the waiting phase. Third year in Law School is over, thank God, and this is the time of the semester where we wait upon the Lord for good and passing grades. And it’s also the time to cure the pimples which accumulated over the semester. He he he.

Three years–It’s really a long time and a lot has happened over the last years. A lot has changed. From my usual college buddies to law school friends; from shorts and flip-flops to blazers and shoes. I always smile whenever I look back to who I was when I entered the school for an entrance exam. I was the confident fresh college graduate back then and being idealistic was the name of the game.

Three years in law school changed all that. Every bit of self-confidence was somehow replaced with a trusting heart. Ha ha ha. I developed the desire to always find a Reliable Someone I could trust. When the greatest test (during my first semester in Second year) came, all the trusting was paired with crying and strong beseeching. Jesus has really been good to me. He was with me during defeat (First year First Sem) and jumped with me during mountain-top experiences. He is my constant companion. My forever study buddy. My source and portion, forever.

With Jesus on our side, winning became pretty much easier. Giving back all the glory to Jesus for winning the battle for us.

IMG_0975

 IMG_1069

 And while we all wait for our grades– I thank my Jesus for the battle has already won. He gives us the desires of our heart if we seek Him and His will. All by His Grace. Amen.

Speak up!

