Exciting Stories

Lawyer, finally!

AFTER ALL the crazy knee-bending and intense prayer moments I finally became a Full-fledged member of the Philippine Bar at 24.

IMG_5924

I spent my 24th year struggling my way through the Bar Examinations and seeing it through until I reached my first goal. I’ve always said that my end goal is actually to be the best mother in the world. I’ve always seen myself as someone who’d rather wipe butts and change diapers than conquer corporate worlds. And now that I am one dream closer to thatΒ life of endless giggles and ice cream dates,Β I praise my God for all that He has blessed me with.

My journey to lawyerhoodΒ was never easy nor conventional, to say the least. And the victory just got even sweeter knowing that I had my friends and church to celebrate it with. If there is one thing the Lord has revealed to me through this miraculous moment, it would be that He’s more than willing and more than able to split seas in order for me to walk right through them. He has lead me to various seas of varying depth and not once did He leave me to drown. And for the uncertain and misty years ahead, I only have to trust Him more! To God be all the Glory!

Speak up!

